Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default a painters guide to show quality paint?

Last edited by EV1LVT; 03-08-2010 at 02:35 PM.

Technical info and images always helps mate even professionals go back to the book sometimes, im sure if you spent the time to do this there will be plenty of grateful people out there. good on ya
    IF IT DONT KILL YOU IT ONLY MAKES YOU STRONGER

The Monaro Club of Victoriahttp://www.monaroclubvic.asn.au

shovel built race engines onlimiter's Avatar

awsome ive always wanted to learn how to paint a car!
    ill be awaiting with abaited breath!
    they say bare metalresprays are the best to get?
    rev the chev kev!

Last edited by EV1LVT; 03-08-2010 at 02:35 PM.

Great idea! You never stop learning in this trade as new products and techniques come in. I have been painting for 35 years, never done anything else. When my apprentices went through collage they always came back with little tricks I hadnt seen before. I wish you had done this a month ago cos I just finished painting our Chev in Candy Tangerine / black two tone that Im happy with, but when I read your thread Im bound to see something I hadnt thought of. Look forward with interest. Cheers. Grey haired painter .

Part of the furniture shamizzle's Avatar

I know very little about the painting trade. I learned lots when the VB was painted, and I'm sure there's a heap of useful info I will definitely use one day.
    But the guy who painted the VB (good friend, painted in garage) taught himself, think my car was the third full car he'd done. He's learned all he knows from reading info like this and asking people questions. I'll definitely point him in the direction of this thread.

A couple of weeks?? Boy are you in for a shock.
    HDT Brock Calais